Unknown 14: US lifeguards (Pur ?)

unknownlifeguard-1999unknownlifeguard-1999b

Unknown documentary, probably PuR (1994)
Year: 1999 ?
Year in film: 1990s ?
Country: D/USA ?
Who in shorts: boys ~9-10 ?
Who in shorts 2:
Available on DVD: no ?
I own: no ?
Clothing occurence: low
Rating:  6/10 ?
Rating: ******
Comment: I found these 2 tiny pics on one of my backups some time ago. I must have or had one or 2 short clips in a very tiny resolution (160 px). One of my first tries on capturing from my old tapes. Unfortunately, I also couldn’t find the original tape, yet.

I’m not sure, but I think this is from the German TV magazine “pur” showing American junior lifeguards in dark blue swim shorts. I’m pretty sure that these are US boys, Australians often wear speedos.

The file dates are from 1999 but could be changed (earlier or later). Maybe someone remembers this episode and can help? Probably this wasn’t an original German production but an US one. So, who knows the alternate title?

Some good scenes and handsome kids.

Rating 6 for now.

Leave a Reply

