Update: Auf die Plätze…

aufdieplaetze2

Kids school sports magazine
Year: 1998-2003
Year in film: 2002 ?
Country: Germany
Who in shorts: boys ~11-13
Who in shorts 2: boys ~8-16
Available on DVD: no
I own: no, partly TV recordings
Clothing occurence: medium ?
Rating:  4/10 (7/10)
Rating: ****
Comment: I almost forgot to post this other episode of “Auf die Plätze..”. Captured in Dec 2002, could also been the time of airing. Or recorded earlier in the late 90s.

Several boys and young teen boys (at least 20+, probably around 40) outside doing track and field, half of them in white (non-Adidas) shorts, the others in green Adidas shorts (with inner briefs). Green Addias shorts are rather rarely shown (in movies) and I think rarely worn in the 80s. Blue and red were much more common.  Not only the colors were preferred but probably also the (German) Soccer clubs wearing those. I think only one or two clubs wearing green in the early 80s (Werder Bremen and Borussia Mönchengladbach ?), see this list

/2016/12/20/list-3-colors-of-adidas-other-shorts-in-1980/

As announced, I only have some very short clips but I don’t like this one of older boys.

The previous post is much better (rating 7).

/2017/04/13/auf-die-platze/

I somewhere have a clip of handsome Bavarian boys, I think in blue Adidas shorts in a studio (rating ~7), but I have to search for it and I’m not sure if this is from this series as well. Coming soon.

Leave a Reply

