ATP Tennis blonde ball boys 1993 ?

atp-tennis90s2atp-tennis90s

German ATP Tour WM match
Year: 1993 ?
Year in film: 1990s
Country: Germany
Who in shorts: boys ~12
Who in shorts 2:
Available on DVD: no ?
I own: no, partly TV recording
Clothing occurence: often
Rating:  9/10
Rating: *********
Comment: At least 2 very handsome German blonde boys as ball kids in these medium blue shiny shorts with yellow parts at the sides.

I’m not sure about the year. It must be between 1993 and 1997. I think in 1993 as there appeared matches between Michael Stich and Chang and Courier vs Medvedev. I’m also not sure about the city. I always thought of Hamburg but there’s a sand court. So probably either in Stuttgart in February (or less likely in Frankfurt in Nov). I have to recheck my clips. I’m not a big Tennis fan. But this was probably the best I’ve seen (showing shiny shorts, what is I think rare).

The camera often focussed to these boys. Once, one boy was hit by a ball and later almost hit and the audience say Ooh! He’s still smiling after that (pic 1). The commentator also talks about them and that they could be brothers.

As usual, I couldn’t record all games on VHS and only kept some few parts. I think I would buy it on DVD.

Rating 9-10.

I also have uploaded additional pics to Eva & Adam, Artificial Intelligence: AI, Tiger (1997) and Terms of Endearment.

Leave a Reply

