Junior Survival

juniorsurvival

AVRO sports show, ~24 ep ?
Year: 1990-1992 ? (1997)
Year in film: 1990s
Country: The Netherlands
Who in shorts: boys ~11-15
Who in shorts 2: teen girls
Available on DVD: no
I own: no
Clothing occurence: often
Rating:  10/10
Rating: **********
Comment: 24 boys and teen boys and also some (few ?) girls in different shiny shorts including purple and medium blue. Many wet scenes, also sitting. Perfect rear views. I think few or no shirtless scenes.

I don’t remember all seasons and episodes. There should be around 8 episodes each season in at least 3 different countries with many hard competitions. Youngest boy (Remco ?) around 10 or 11 (younger looking), most around 13-15.

I think, I only have seen parts of 2 seasons. The best of course the purple shorts, I think in 1991 in Curacao. 8 episodes there. White inner briefs underneath, but not cotton but thin plastic nettings. Handsome blonde boys and many soaked wet scenes and other good scenes in different positions.

One season later, they wore medium blue shiny shorts (Belgium ?). Not far as good as the purple ones, maybe rating 6-7. At the final at a pool party (Tunisia ?), I remember an older teen boy wearing compression shorts underneath. I think no compression shorts under the purple shorts. Maybe some under the blue ones?

There should also been a 1997 show with boys 15-18 set in NL, but I haven’t seen that one. Maybe that in a studio?

I can’t say much more about this rare series. But I give rating 10 for the purple shorts. (Series Dallas still on TOP 1). No entry on IMDb. Some infos on Beeld en Geluid (no pics). I hope for a rebroadcasting or even DVD release.

Leave a Reply

