The Royal Tenenbaums

royaltenenbaums

Comedy film starring Gene Hackman
Year: 2001
Year in film: 2002
Country: USA
Who in shorts: Ari, Uzi ~9
Who in shorts 2:
Available on DVD: yes
I own: no, partly TV recording
Clothing occurence: low ?
Rating:  4/10
Rating: ****
Comment: The two brothers Ari and Uzi, played by Grant Rosenmeyer and Jonah Meyerson shirtless in 80s red shiny Adidas shorts. Also in long red Adidas track suits along with their film dad, played by Ben Stiller. Also white tennis shorts (not shiny).

I don’t remember the complete movie, but I assume few good scenes. Somehow I don’t like them.

I think the movie is mostly set in the 2000s. There are flashback scenes (1960s ? maybe the 70s and others) but I don’t remember any other shiny shorts scenes.

Rating 3-4 for now.

Also on my bedroom blog, rating 5.

Leave a Reply

